Get well soon!

Aruna is admitted in the fancy ward, so have been trying to learn about atopic eczema. Ever since I can remember, she’s tried all kinds of treatments. Although being here has meant getting back into the very steroids shes been trying to avoid, we are all so glad to see her better now.

Here are a couple of poems that Anuja and me found on this wonderful thing called the internet, and are stuck on her hospital room walls:

Get well soon, Aruna

Magic Wand

I wish I had a magic wand
To make it go away;
I’d wave my scepter over you
Until you were okay.I’d think good thoughts; I’d send you love;
I’d transmit healing vibes;
My wand and I would surely beat
Whatever the doc prescribes.But there is no magic scepter, so
I cannot cast a spell;
Just know you’re often in my thoughts,
And I hope you’ll soon be well!

By Joanna Fuchs

and

“You do know why they design hospital gowns that way, don’t you? To make your stay more bare-able.”

Ps. Fuchs is apparently a German name that rhymes with books, and means fox (or a cunning, sly person or one with red hair! Hhmm…says a lot for hair-sterotyping!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

