Hampi and Vijayanagara

I’ve started a blog on our trip to Hampi (yes, its my third visit, and still one of my favourite places!) But between my nearly 300 snaps, and another 160 of Gil’s, I’m wading through lovely photos, memories and not getting very far on choosing which out of all these I can possibly share on my blog! Alice, how do you manage it?!

Should it be a post or a page? A photo blog or photos between the text and explanations? Should the photos be meduim sized or full?! How much history do I remember, from appa, from Robert Sewell, from eavesdropping on guides and other tourists!? What about the places we didnt manage to see this time, but that I’ve seen before and was sad to miss? Should I add in Vellore too? I cant think of Hampi without remembering the fort, temple, mandapa, lizard on the wall in Vellore, when this great dynasty was pushed further and further south by the Mughals!

Many many miles to go…but watch this space for more on Hampi coming up soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

