Winds of Change

Today I decided to change the web address of my wordpress blog. I googled and read about the differences between changing your title, web address, url and domain name! End result, I was worried that I’d click something which would result in losing all my blogs and posts. Still, I had bravely migrated from blogspot to wordpress at the height of my involvement with FOSS and swatantra software. So I plucked up my courage and well…so far it seems to have worked. With all other blogs, posts, pages intact.

The change is symbolic of the change in my non-virtual life. The last couple of years has seen my parents retire and we are in the process of shifting house. We’ve lived here for just over 22 years – lots of memories, fun, laughter and tears. Also, my dad turned 60, and since many of my posts involve birthday celebrations – here are some snaps from the last week (hover over the snaps to read the captions!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

